St. Patrick, St. George's relegated to Division 2

St. Patrick and St. George’s will be playing in Division 2 next season following the last four matches from the BOV First Division on Monday.

Lija Athletic defeated St. Patrick 3-1 at the Centenary Stadium while Dingli Swallows beat Birzebbuga St. Peter’s 2-1 at the Victor Tedesco Stadium.

St. George’s defeated Naxxar Lions 2-0 at the Luxol Stadium. However this was not enough to avoid relegation.

In another match, Vittoriosa Stars beat St. Andrew’s 2-1.

Therefore Melita won the championship with 47 points, followed by Rabat on 45, Pietà 38, Zejtun 36, Vittoriosa 34, Naxxar 33, Lija 29, St. Andrews 27, Birzebbuga 23, Dingli 22, St. Patrick and St. George’s 19.