Three-match ban for Faissal El Bakhtaoui

Faissal El Bakhtaoui of Hamrun Spartans was handed a three-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner while another seven players were suspended for one match.

The seven players are Oscar Carniello and Enrico Pepe (Birkirkara), Gabriel Bohrer Mentz (Gzira), Franklin Sasere (Hamrun), Jonas Rodriguez Ekani (Mosta), Victor Luis Prestes Filho and Jamie Zerafa (Santa Lucia).

El Bakhtaoui is ruled out of Hamrun’s next three games against Santa Lucia, Sliema and Valletta. Franklin Sasere and Santa Lucia’s Victor Prestes Filho and Jamie Zerafa are also ruled out of Santa Lucia vs Hamrun.

Carniello and Pepe will skip the match against Sliema, Bohrer Mentz is ruled out for Gzira in the match against Gudja while Ekani will miss the game against Valletta.

In the BOV Challenge League, Mark Farrugia (Luqa), Matthew Gauci (Marsa), Matthias Ablett and Keith Vella (Senglea) were banned for one match.

On the other hand, in the National Amateur League, Mtarfa duo Diego Agius and Neil Caruana, Siggiewi’s Rene Duca and Zabbar St. Patrick’s Francesco Gusman were all handed a three-match ban while Christopher Cutajar (Birzebbuga), Giuseppe Versace (Dingli), Andrea Hammett (Kalkara), Joseph Chetcuti and Jean Claude Galea (Marsaskala), Leon Theuma (Qormi) and Adrian Caruana (Zurrieq) were banned for one match.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.