Floriana eliminated by FC Flora after penalty shoot-out

Floriana suffered a heart-breaking loss on penalties to Flora Tallinn of Estonia in the third qualifying round of the UEFA Europa League at the National Stadium on Thursday. Following a quiet first half, the match came to life in the second with Floriana creating several goal-scoring opportunities and being quite unlucky not to take the lead. [...]

Read more

National League 100 Anniversary Cup match postponed

The National League 100 Anniversary Cup third round match between Valletta and Gozo will be played on Wednesday 25th November. The game was originally scheduled for November [...]

Under-19 side loses to Czech Republic

The Czech Republic scored four goals in the first thirty-five minutes to beat Malta 4-0 in another match from the UEFA Under-19 Championship Group 10 mini-tournament at the [...]

Narrow defeat for Under-21 side in Slovenia

The Malta Under-21 side suffered a narrow 1-0 defeat to Slovenia in a match from Group 8 of the UEFA Under-21 Championship at the Sportni Park in Nova Gorica on Friday. The [...]

Andrew Spiteri joins Marsaxlokk

Andrew Spiteri joined First Division side Marsaxlokk, signing a four and a half year contract with the club.  The player is still in rehabilitation after a long term [...]

Narrow defeat for Under-19 side to Netherlands

Malta lost 0-1 to the Netherlands in the opening match from the UEFA Under-19 Championship Group 10 mini-tournament at the Centenary Stadium on Thursday. Marten de Roon [...]

Camilleri names Under-21 squad

The Under 21 side leaves Malta, destination Slovenia for its fifth encounter in Group 8 of the UEFA Under-21 Championship Qualifying Group. The game will be played on Friday [...]

Bogdanovic on target for Barnsley

Malta international striker Daniel Bogdanovic scored the sixth goal for Barnsley this season in a 2-2 draw with Sheffield United on Monday. Bogdanovic put the Tykes ahead on [...]

Six players handed a one-match ban

Six players were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner following the matches from the third round of the National League 100 Anniversary Cup. The [...]