National League 100 Anniversary Cup first round draws

The draw for the first round of the National League 100 Anniversary Cup was held on Wednesday at the MFA Headquarters, Ta’ Qali. Sixteen out of the twenty teams in the BOV Third Division were involved in the draw.
This competition marks the hundredth anniversary since the first ever league competition was played in Malta in 1909/10.
The draw resulted as follows:
Zejtun Corinthians vs Gudja United
Mtarfa vs Attard
Siggiewi vs Santa Lucia
Qrendi vs Pembroke Athleta
Fgura United vs Naxxar Lions
Swieqi United vs Luqa St. Andrew’s
Kirkop United vs Ghaxaq
Sirens vs Mdina Knights
Marsa, Kalkara, Mgarr United and Xghajra Tornados received a bye and therefore qualify automatically for the second round where they will be joining the twelve Second Division clubs and the eight teams who qualify from the first round.
First round matches were due to be held next week. However since the Centenary Stadium will be unavailable, these matches will be played later on.
Meanwhile Premier League and First Division clubs will enter the competition in the third round. From that round onwards, there will be no seeding.