Under-21 side hosts France

The Malta Under-21 side, under the guidance of coach Edwin Camilleri and his assistant Emmanuel Farrugia, will be hosting France in another match from the qualifying round of the UEFA Under-21 Championships on Friday at the National Stadium, kick-off at 20:50. 
So far, the team played three matches, losing 0-2 to Slovenia at the Hibs Ground in March, 1-0 to Ukraine away from home in June and 0-1 to Belgium at Ta’ Qali. France, on the other hand, played two matches so far. They defeated Slovenia 3-1 away from home but were then held in a 2-2 draw by Ukraine at home.
Speaking on Wednesday, Camilleri admitted this will be another difficult game for his side but said that so far, he was quite satisfied with the performance of his players, saying that they have showed progress since he took over the team earlier this year.
The Under-21 coach will be unable to field his best formation due to the absence of three injured players and suspended duo Mark Scerri and Clifford Gatt Baldacchino.
Camilleri will have the following eighteen players at his disposal:
goalkeepers Henry Bonello (Vittoriosa), Nicky Vella (Valletta);
defenders Adrian Borg (Mosta), Steve Borg (Valletta), Ryan Camilleri (Hibs), Tyrone Farrugia (Msida), Owen Bugeja (Floriana), George Gribbon (Melita), Duncan Pisani (Floriana);
midfielders John Mintoff (Sliema), Karl Pulo (Birkirkara), Beppe Muscat (Vittoriosa), Rowen Muscat (Birkirkara), Joseph Zerafa (Birkirkara);
forwards Warren Chircop (Tarxien), Julian Galea (Melita), Dylon Grima (Valletta), Terence Vella (Mosta). 
The players at the disposal of French Under-21 coach Erick Mombaerts are:
goalkeepers Kevin Olimpa (Dijon FCO), Johnny Placide (Le Havre AC);
defenders Etienne Capoue (Toulouse FC), Sébastien Corchia (Le Mans UC 72), Jean-Armel Kana-Biyik (Le Havre AC), Cheik M’Bengue (Toulouse FC), Mamadou Sakho (Paris-SG), Samuel Souprayen (Dijon FCO), Mapou Yangambiwa (Montpellier HSC);
midfielders Yann M’Vila (Stade Rennais), Marvin Martin (FC Sochaux), Vincent Nogueira (FC Sochaux), Steven N’Zonzi (Blackburn Rovers), Younousse Sankhare (Paris-SG);
forwards Karim Aït-Fana (Montpellier HSC), Djamel Bakar (AS Nancy-Lorraine), Jonathan Biabiany (Parme AC), Jirès Kembo Ekoko (Stade Rennais), Anthony Modeste (SCO Angers), David N’Gog (Liverpool FC), Franck Tabanou (Toulouse FC).
Tickets will be available on match day from the West Stand ticket-booths. Tickets cost €4.
The match will be controlled by referee Huw Jones, assisted by assistant referees Philip Bates and John Swindley and fourth official Ceri Richards, all from the FA of Wales.