Camilleri names Under-21 squad

The Under 21 side leaves Malta, destination Slovenia for its fifth encounter in Group 8 of the UEFA Under-21 Championship Qualifying Group. The game will be played on Friday at the Sportni Park in Nova Gorica, kick-off at 16:00.
This will be the fifth game for Edwin Camilleri’s side. Following a 0-2 defeat to Slovenia at the Hibs Ground in March, Malta lost narrowly in Ukraine in June. In September, they lost 0-1 to Belgium while last month, they lost 0-2 to France. The team is therefore still in search of the first goal and first point.
Coach Edwin Camilleri and his assistant Emanuel Farrugia had to deal with a number of injured players besides the suspended Warren Chircop. However Clifford Gatt Baldacchino and Mark Scerri are back after missing the last game against France. 
The players selected by Camilleri and Farrugia are:
goalkeepers Henry Bonello (Vittoriosa), Nicholas Vella (Valletta);
defenders Adrian Borg (Mosta), Steve Borg (Valletta), Ryan Camilleri (Hibernians), Tyron Farrugia (Msida), Clifford Gatt Baldacchino (Sliema), George Gribbon (Melita);
midfielders Richard Chetcuti (Warrington), Beppe Muscat (Vittoriosa), Mark Scerri (Sliema), Joseph Zerafa (Birkirkara), Dylan Grima (Valletta), Nigel Rizzo (Melita);
forwards Terence Vella (Mosta), Miguel Ciantar (Sliema), Julian Galea (Melita), Kane Micallef (Melita).