Sliema, Hibs reach Anniversary Cup quarter-finals

Three goals in the first twenty-four minutes paved the way for a comfortable 4-1 win for Sliema Wanderers over First Division side St. Patrick to reach the quarter-finals of the National League 100 Anniversary Cup. 
The Wanderers managed to take the lead on 16 minutes when off an Alex Muscat corner from the left, Jean Pierre Mifsud Triganza’s header beat goalkeeper Sean Mintoff. 
Three minutes later, Ryan Fenech doubled the score when served by Ivan Woods inside the area.
On 24 minutes, Jean Pierre Mifsud Triganza made it 3-0 when he concluded a solo effort by rounding a defender and hitting past the Saints custodian.
St. Patrick pulled one back on the half-hour with a direct freekick by Thomas Caruana.
One minute in added time, Alex Muscat scored the fourth goal when he received a cross by Miguel Ciantar and beat Sean Mintoff from close range.
SLIEMA: Simon Agius, Alex Muscat, Josef Mifsud, Ryan Fenech (63′ Lucian Dronca), Mark Scerri, Jean Pierre Mifsud Triganza, Matthew Bartolo (74′ Miguel Ciantar), Clifford Gatt Baldacchino, Ivan Woods, John Mintoff (74′ Ian Ciantar), Clayton Failla. 
ST. PATRICK: Sean Mintoff, Matthew Fleri Soler, David Gauci, Simon Zerafa, Luke Sciberras, Thomas Caruana (61′ Randall Cassar), Jurgen Farrugia, Daniel Milovanovic, Bronwen Bugeja (34′ Yannis Tonna), Gordon Failla (53′ Robert Cassar).
Referee: Clayton Pisani

In the second match, Hibernians scored twice in the first six minutes before they eventually defeated Marsaxlokk 3-0.
The Paolites took the lead on 4 minutes when off a cross by Etienne Barbara from the right, Elkien Cauchi flicked the ball home from close range.
Two minutes later, Olegs Malasenoks doubled the score with a beautiful shot from a close angle.
Hibernians made it 3-0 on 63 minutes with Etienne Barbara receiving a through-pass on the right and unleashing a powerful shot which beat goalkeeper Glenn Zammit.
M’XLOKK: Glenn Zammit, Carlo Mamo, Martin Deanov, Peter Pullicino, Malcolm Licari (46′ Dylan Kokavessis), William Camenzuli, Clive Brincat, Maksims Danilovs, Roderick Bajada, Emil Yantchev (75′ Trevor Templeman), Florent Raimy. 
HIBS: Mario Muscat, Edward Herrera (68′ Yan Cauchi), Adrian Pulis, Ryan Camilleri, Jonathan Caruana, Jonathan Pearson (75′ Leighton Grech), Triston Caruana (89′ Matthew Tabone), Olegs Malasenoks, Andrew Cohen, Etienne Barbara, Elkien Cauchi.
Referee: Adrian Azzopardi