EURO 2012 fixture draw in Tel Aviv

A draw will determine the fixture schedule in four UEFA EURO 2012 qualifying groups where the competing nations have been unable to agree a schedule between themselves.

The draw will be made in the Israeli city of Tel Aviv during the UEFA Congress activities, when all of the UEFA member national associations will be present for Europe’s football parliament on 25 March.

One of the four groups is Group F which includes Malta, Croatia, Greece, Israel, Latvia and Georgia.

The other groups are Group B (Russia, Slovakia, Republic of Ireland, FYR Macedonia, Armenia and Andorra), Group G (England, Switzerland, Bulgaria, Wales and Montenegro) and Group H (Portugal, Denmark, Norway, Cyprus and Iceland).

No agreement was reached in relation to a fixture list for these four groups by the deadline of Tuesday 16 March. Officials and coaches from Group F met in Athens earlier this month but failed to reach an agreement over the fixtures.

Matches will be played according to the standard fixture list. The position of each association in the standard fixture list (A, B, C, D or E for groups of five teams and A, B, C, D, E and F for groups of six teams) will be drawn.