Last three teams reach U*BET FA Trophy second round

Qrendi, Pembroke Athleta and Gozitan side Nadur Youngsters were the last three teams to secure a place in the second round of the U*BET FA Trophy after defeating Ghajnsielem, Ghaxaq and Kercem Ajax respectively.

At the Gozo Stadium, Qrendi beat Ghajnsielem 2-1 thanks to a brace by Aaron Pendry on 44 and 95 minutes. Manwel Cordina had equalised on 66 minutes.

Qrendi will be meeting First Division side Dingli Swallows in the second round.

In a clash between two Gozitan sides, a goal by Anthony Portelli six minutes in the second half gave Nadur Youngsters a narrow win over Kercem Ajax.

The Youngsters face another Gozitan side – Victoria Hotspurs in the next round.

Meanwhile at the Luxol Stadium, Pembroke Athleta defeated Ghaxaq 2-1 in a clash between two Third Division sides.

Pembroke take on Gudja United in the next round.

Second round matches to be played on November 12, 13, 19 and 20:

Lija Athletic FC vs St. Andrews FC
Attard FC vs Vittoriosa Stars FC
Nadur Youngsters FC vs Victoria Hotspurs FC
St. Patrick FC vs Marsaskala FC
Senglea Athletic FC vs Zebbug Rangers FC
Dingli Swallows FC vs Qrendi FC
Fgura United FC vs Msida St. Joseph FC
San Gwann FC vs Sta. Venera Lightnings FC
Mtarfa FC vs St. George’s FC
Kirkop United FC vs Naxxar Lions FC
Gzira United FC vs SK Victoria Wanderers
Pietà Hotspurs FC vs Santa Lucia FC
Xaghra United FC vs Siggiewi FC
Xewkija Tigers FC vs Mdina Knights FC
Sannat Lions FC vs Gharghur FC
Zejtun Corinthians FC vs Mgarr United FC
Mellieha SC vs Melita FC
Rabat Ajax FC vs Birzebbuga St. Peter’s FC
Luqa St. Andrews FC vs Zurrieq FC
Gudja United FC vs Pembroke Athleta FC