Third defeat for futsal national team in Georgia

Malta ended its commitments in Group A of the FIFA Futsal World Cup first qualifying round with a 0-4 defeat to Armenia at the Sportis Sasakhle in Tbilisi, Georgia on Sunday.

Two goals on the 9th minute by Armen Gyulambaryan and Grigor Kapukranyan paved the way for the Armenian victory with the later adding another goal on the 19th. Gyulambaryan scored again on 21 minutes to seal the issue.

Georgia won the mini-tournament with 7 points, followed by Armenia on 5, Moldova 4 and Malta 0.

MALTA: Matthew Mifsud, Xavier Saliba, Daniel Brincat, Michael Spiteri, Carlos Scicluna, Bjorn Vassallo, Dean Gera, Andy Mangion, George Frendo, John Cutajar, Kurt Bartolo, Cedric Sciberras.