Four First Division clubs through to U*BET FA Trophy third round

First Division sides Zejtun Corinthians, Pietà Hotspurs, Rabat Ajax and St. George’s reached the third round of the U*BET FA Trophy.

Rabat Ajax beat another First Division side Birzebbuga St. Peter’s while the other three teams defeated teams from Division 3.

At the Victor Tedesco Stadium, a hat-trick by Kenneth Abela gave Zejtun Corinthians a 3-0 win over Third Division side Mgarr United at the Victor Tedesco Stadium.

In the second match, Rabat Ajax came from behind to beat Birzebbuga 3-1. Boycho Marev put the Saints ahead but Vilson Caushi levelled matters from a penalty. Dylan Falzon made it 2-1 and a shot by Caushi, deflected by Kenneth Spiteri, sealed the issue for the Magpies.

At the Centenary Stadium, Pietà Hotspurs defeated Santa Lucia 5-1. Vinicius Dos Santos Pereira and Zach Muscat scored two goals each with Ezequiel Giaccaglia Belzuz adding another. Christian Bugeja scored for Santa Lucia.

On the other hand, St. George’s beat Mtarfa 5-0, goals by Eric Chukwunyelu, Heathcliff Schembri, Reda Boutahir, Neil Curmi and Glenn Bonello.