U*BET FA Trophy fourth round draws to be held this afternoon

The draws of the fourth round of the U*BET FA Trophy will be held this afternoon, starting at 13:00.

The sixteen teams in the draw include four teams from Division 1, one from Division 2 and another from Gozo besides ten Premier League clubs.

Only Mqabba and Tarxien Rainbows failed to make it to this round after being eliminated by Sliema Wanderers and Pietà Hotspurs respectively.

Holders Floriana registered an easy 6-1 win over Luqa St. Andrews while Birkirkara defeated Vittoriosa Stars. Hibernians and Marsaxlokk registered identical 5-3 wins over Pembroke Athleta and San Gwann.

Last season’s finalists Valletta beat St. Patrick 2-0 while Qormi, Mosta and Balzan Youths registered narrow wins over Gzira United, Msida St. Jose and Zejtun Corinthians respectively. Sliema Wanderers beat Mqabba 4-2 while Hamrun Spartans defeated Dingli Swallows 3-1.

First Division sides Pietà, Rabat Ajax, St. George’s and Lija Athletic qualified after defeated Tarxien Rainbows, Kirkop United, Gharghur and Victoria Hotspurs respectively.

Mellieha reached this stage after eliminating Siggiewi on penalties while Xewkija Tigers defeated Senglea Athletic.

The draws will be updated on http://twitter.com/mfootballlive