Euro Cup fixtures released

Champions Valletta take on eternal rivals Floriana in the first match from the Euro Cup on Wednesday June 20th. The Malta Football Association released the fixtures of the Euro Cup which will be played between the 20th and the 29th June.

The other two teams in the tournament – U*BET FA Trophy winners Hibernians and Birkirkara – face each other on Thursday 21st.

The competition is reserved for the four teams taking part in European competitions and is played on a one-round league basis.

Valletta will be playing in the first qualifying round of the UEFA Champions League while Hibernians, Birkirkara and Floriana will be playing in the first qualifying round of the UEFA Europa League.

The first four matches will be played at the Centenary Stadium while the last two matches will be played at the Hibernians Stadium. All matches kick-off at 18:30.

The complete fixtures are as follows:
Wednesday 20 – Floriana vs Valletta (Centenary Stadium)
Thursday 21 – Hibernians vs Birkirkara (Centenary Stadium)
Monday 25 – Birkirkara vs Valletta (Centenary Stadium)
Tuesday 26 – Hibernians vs Floriana (Centenary Stadium)
Thursday 28 – Valletta vs Hibernians (Hibernians Stadium)
Friday 29 – Floriana vs Birkirkara (Hibernians Stadium)

Photo: Copyright © domenic aquilina