Ghedin names eighteen-man squad for Armenia clash

National coach Pietro Ghedin named the eighteen-man squad for next Friday’s 2014 FIFA World Cup qualifier against Armenia.

From the squad which travelled to San Marino last month, Paul Fenech and John Mintoff were dropped and they were replaced by defenders Jonathan Caruana and Edward Herrera.

The players selected by Ghedin are therefore:
goalkeepers Andrew Hogg (Enosis Neon Paralimni), Justin Haber (Mosta);
defenders Alex Muscat (Sliema), Andrei Agius (Latina), Jonathan Caruana (Valletta), Luke Dimech (Mosta), Roderick Briffa (Valletta), Ryan Camilleri (Hibs), Steve Borg (Valletta), Edward Herrera (Birkirkara);
midfielder Gareth Sciberras (Birkirkara), Ryan Fenech (Valletta), Shaun Bajada (Valletta);
forwards Andre’ Schembri (Omonia Nicosia), Andrew Cohen (Hibernians), Daniel Bogdanovic (Mosta), Etienne Barbara (Vancouver Whitecaps), Michael Mifsud (Valletta).

Photo: Copyright © Paul Zammit Cutajar