Under-19 side ends its commitment on a positive note

The Malta Under-19 side ended its commitments in Group 3 of the UEFA Under-19 Championship qualifying round mini-tournament on a positive note as the team led by Branko Nisevic defeated San Marino 4-0 at the Swarzedz Stadium in Swarzedz, Poland.

Daniel Zerafa converted a penalty on 38 minutes to put Malta ahead. Twelve minutes in the second half, Malta was awarded another penalty, this time converted by Johann Bezzina. Ayrton Micallef scored the third goal on 72 minutes and Luke Montebello sealed the issue with another goal three minutes later.

Malta therefore ended its commitments in third place on three points. Netherlands won the mini-tournament after defeating Poland 3-1.

MALTA Jurgen Borg (78′ Yenz Cini), Godwin Mckay, Daniel Zerafa, Samir Arab, Ryan Camenzuli, Brandon Muscat (70′ Terence Agius), Johann Bezzina, Ayrton Micallef, Luke Grech, Ryan Spiteri, Luke Montebello (85′ Llywelyn Cremona).