Sixteen teams in Futsal Premier League

FutsalMaltaAfter hosting its Council Meeting at the Corradino Complex last week, the Futsal Malta Assocation together with the clubs associated, decided that this year’s Premier Division will be composed of sixteen teams while the First Division will be made up of thirteen teams.

The teams competing in the Premier Division are Pembroke Athleta, Zabbar St. Patrick, Mosta, Luqa St. Andrew’s, Qormi, Birżebbuġa St. Peter’s, Vittoriosa Stars, San Ġwann, Ħamrun Spartans, Hibernians, Tarxien Rainbows, St. Andrews, Swieqi United, Melita, Balzan and Zurrieq.

The First Division will see the participation of Siggiewi, Msida St. Joseph, Mqabba, Santa Lucia, Sirens, Zebbug Rangers, Valletta, Marsaskala, Kalkara, Gzira United, Fgura United, Qrendi and Naxxar Lions.

Last year’s FXDD Futsal Premier League Champions Hibernians will face Hamrun Spartans in their initial commitment while Knock-Out winners Balzan entertain Zurrieq.

The draw of the Knock-Out competition took place during the same meeting. It was also decided that the Super Cup tie between Hibernians and Balzan will be played on Friday 27th September at 20.00 hrs.

All matches will be played at the Corradino Complex.