Final squad for Faroe Islands friendly announced

malta-czechrepublic131011National coach Pietro Ghedin named the final twenty-man squad ahead of Tuesday’s international friendly match at the National Stadium against the Faroe Islands.

Balzan defender Steve Bezzina was included in the squad along with goalkeeper Andrew Hogg who is back in the squad after being left out of the last two World Cup qualifiers.

The other foreign-based players – Andrei Agius, Michael Mifsud and Andre Schembri were included as well.

Nicky Vella, Henry Bonello, Andrew Scicluna and Rowen Muscat were dropped from the squad for this friendly match. On the other hand, Gareth Sciberras, Paul Fenech and Shaun Bajada did not even make it to the provisional squad.

The squad is therefore made up of:
goalkeepers Justin Haber (Birkirkara), Andrew Hogg (Kalloni GRE);
defenders Andrei Agius (Torres ITA), Steve Bezzina (Balzan), Jacob Borg (Sliema), Jonathan Caruana (Valletta), Ryan Camilleri (Hibernians), Clifford Gatt Baldacchino (Sliema), Alex Muscat (Sliema), Clayton Failla (Hibernians), Justin Grioli (Balzan);
midfielders Roderick Briffa (Valletta), Ryan Fenech (Valletta), Edward Herrera (Birkirkara), Mark Scerri (Sliema), John Mintoff (Sliema), Andrew Cohen (Hibernians);
forwards Andre Schembri (Omonia Nicosia CYP), Michael Mifsud (Melbourne Hearts AUS), Terence Vella (Birkirkara).

Photo: Copyright ©