Malta in Women's Under-19 Championship draws

UEFA-Women-Under-19Malta was drawn with the Czech Republic, Romania and Bosnia-Herzegovina in Group 7 of the 2014/15 UEFA European Women’s Under-19 Championship qualifying round. The draw was held in Nyon on Wednesday.

Hosts will be appointed to stage the mini-tournaments, to be staged between 13 and 18 September 2014.

The 11 group winners and the ten runners-up with the best records against the sides first and third in their section will join the three top seeds – Germany, England and France – in the elite round. Seven teams will eventually qualify for the finals in Israel, alongside the hosts.

In September, the Malta Under-19 side participated for the first time, earning a draw with Serbia losing to the Netherlands and Bosnia-Herzegovina in the other matches of the mini-tournament.

2014/15 qualifying draw
Group 1: Spain, Iceland, Croatia, Lithuania
Group 2: Denmark, Ukraine, Cyprus, Azerbaijan
Group 3: Norway, Scotland, Poland, Albania
Group 4: Italy, Wales, Turkey, Kazakhstan
Group 5: Netherlands, Serbia, Faroe Islands, Latvia
Group 6: Sweden, Republic of Ireland, Moldova, Montenegro
Group 7: Czech Republic, Romania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Malta
Group 8: Portugal, Russia, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Belarus
Group 9: Belgium, Hungary, Slovenia, Estonia
Group 10: Finland, Northern Ireland, Greece, Georgia
Group 11: Switzerland, Austria, Slovakia, Bulgaria