Msida St. Joseph present squad ahead of First Division campaign

Msida St. Joseph FC presented their squad for the forthcoming season during a press conference at the Palazzin Hotel, Bugibba on Friday.

Addressing the press, club President Mr. Edward Calleja was pleased to say that the team is now fully completed with the signings of experienced players mixed with exciting youths and technically gifted foreigners.

Mr. Calleja is satisfied that the club managed to sign all its top targets in the transfer market and led by head coach Mr. Saviour Debono Grech, Mr. Calleja is confident that the team will reach all its targets for season 2014/15

Club Vice-President Mr. Robert Farrugia expanded more on the club’s targets for 2014/15. Mr. Farrugia said that the club’s target for this season is to safeguard the club’s position in the BOV First Division as soon as possible and then the club will re-evaluate its position once again in the January transfer window.

Head Coach Mr. Saviour Debono Grech thanked those present and also thanked the club’s committee for giving him all their trust. Mr. Saviour Debono Grech is confident that with the team assembled together with the committee the team is now set towards a positive campaign.

Club Vice-President Mr. Alan Abela-Wadge then introduced the club’s technical staff for this season which is formed with:
Senior Team – Coach: Saviour Debono Grech (UEFA A Licence), Assistant Coach: Abel Munor Martin (UEFA Pro Licence), Physiotherapist: Anthony Aquilina, Team Manager: Stephen Lovegrove, Team Co- Ordinator: Simon Pace, Kit Manager: Ian Micallef, Assistant Kit Manager: Roderick Zahra
Under 19 Team – Coach: Abel Munor Martin (UEFA Pro Licence), Assistant Coach: Mario Azzopardi, Team Manager: Charles Debono, Team Co-Ordinator: Roderick Zahra

Mr. Alan Abela-Wadge then introduced the team’s squad for this season which is the following:
Goalkeepers: 1. Johathan Mallia, 30. Kurt Rizzo, 31. Roberto Vella
Defence: 3. Lesley Cassar, 4. Gianluca Vella, 5. Stacy Vella, 13. Rennie Forace, 22. Steve Schembri, 23. Inigo Dolara, 37. Matthew Borda
Midfield: 6. Mario Caruana, 7. Phiram Sakchai, 8. Dylan Attard, 9. Fabian Zammit, 15. Lincoln Micallef,
17. Kevin Borg, 18. Dino Cachia, 20. Isaac Chircop, 33. Wayne Sciberras
Forwards: 10. Ricardinho Farias, 11. Yuri Messias, 21. Diego Pereira

Mr. Alan Abela-Wadge concluded the event by thanking those present once again and thanked the club’s sponsors which are: JS Dimech, D-Entertainment, Powerade, OK Medical, Sportsmania, Hotel Il- Palazzin, Busy Bee, Tas-Sold Construction & Aquatess.

Mr. Edward Calleja concluded the event by thanking all the media present once again and thanked Il- Palazzin Hotel for their warm hospitality and excellent service during this press conference.