Changes in BOV First, Second and Third Division league fixtures for final games

The Malta Football Association announced changes in fixtures for BOV First Division, BOV Second Division and BOV Third Division matches as the three leagues come to an end this weekend.

In the BOV First Division, the championship and the third place are yet to be determined while in the BOV Second Division and the BOV Third Division, the championships will be decided in the final games.

In the BOV First Division, Melita vs St. Andrews and St. George’s vs Pembroke Athleta will be playing on Friday 24 at 19:30 at the Centenary Stadium and Luxol Stadium respectively. St. Andrews and Pembroke are battling for the championship while Melita and St. George’s are seeking third place.

Also seeking third place are Gzira United and Gudja United who will be facing Mqabba and Lija Athletic respectively at the Centenary Stadium on Saturday, kick-off at 16:00 and 18:00.

On Sunday, Rabat Ajax take on Birzebbuga St. Peter’s at the Centenary Stadium at 16:00 while Zurrieq face Msida St. Joseph at 18:00. At the Luxol Stadium, Fgura United face Vittoriosa Stars at 16:00.

In the BOV Second Division, the battle for the title is between San Gwann and Hamrun Spartans. Mellieha vs San Gwann will be played on Sunday at the Sirens Stadium at 16:00 and Hamrun Spartans vs Zejtun Corinthians at the Victor Tedesco Stadium, also at 16:00.

Ghaxaq vs Marsa will be played at the Sirens Stadium at 18:15 and Gharghur vs Dingli Swallows at the Victor Tedesco Stadium, also at 18:15. Senglea Athletic vs Swieqi United and Xghajra Tornados vs Siggiewi will be played at the Charles Abela Stadium at 16:00 and 18:00 respectively. On Friday, Zabbar St. Patrick face Sirens at the Sirens Stadium at 19:30.

Meanwhile in the BOV Third Division, joint-leaders Kirkop United and Mgarr United will be playing on Saturday at 16:00 at the Charles Abela Stadium and Sirens Stadium respectively against Attard and Marsaskala. At the same time, Qrendi face Ta’ Xbiex at the Luxol Stadium.

In other matches at 18:15, Sta. Venera Lightnings take on Mtarfa at the Charles Abela Stadium, Kalkara face Santa Lucia at the Luxol Stadium while dina Knights meet Luqa St. Andrew’s at the Sirens Stadium.