Silvio Vella names squad for UEFA Under-21 qualifiers

Malta Under-21 coach Silvio Vella named the squad which will travel to Chisinau and Liepaja for the two UEFA Under-21 qualifiers against Moldova and Latvia on June 11 and June 16.

These will be the first two matches from Group 1 of the 2015/2017 campaign. Malta will then play the Czech Republic and Montenegro in September and Belgium in October away from home before playing hosting the five teams in Malta between March and October 2016.

The players selected by Vella and his assistant Noel Turner are:
goalkeepers Jurgen Borg (Hibs), Matthew Calleja Cremona (Floriana);
defenders Samir Arab (Balzan), Cain Attard (Pietà), Manuel Briffa (Floriana), Karl Micallef (Pietà), Michael Johnson (St. Andrews), Daniel Zerafa (St. George’s);
midfielders Terence Agius (Balzan), Conor Borg (Floriana), Ryan Camenzuli (Birkirkara), Kyle Cesare (Pietà), Llywelyn Cremona (Valletta), Matthew Guillaumier (St. Andrews), Brandon Muscat (St. George’s);
forwards Jurgen Degabriele (Hibs), Kurt Zammit (Birkirkara), Luke Montebello (Zebbug).