Hamrun Spartans win Powerade Cup 2015

Hosts Hamrun Spartans won the Powerade Cup 2015 after claiming maximum points from three matches, defeating neighbours Pietà Hotspurs 1-0 on Saturday. Trevor Cilia scored the all-important goal for the Spartans.

Senglea Athletic placed second after defeating Gzira United 2-1 thanks to goals by Austin Obaje and Cheke Cisse with Raphael Kooh Sohna scoring the only goal for the Maroons.

Hamrun captain Luke Grech was presented with the cup by Hamrun Spartans president Daniel Sullivan.