St. George’s reach FA Trophy fourth round

St. George’s were the first team to reach of the fourth round of the FA Trophy after defeating Mqabba 1-0 in a clash between two First Division sides at the Centenary Stadium on Tuesday.

Jean Paul Nomel scored the all-important goal on 35 minutes for Edgar Degabriele’s side.

In the fourth round, they will be facing the winner of the clash betweeen Pietà Hotspurs and Zejtun Corinthians.

Wednesday 02 December 2015
18:00 Sta. Venera Lightnings vs Gharghur (Centenary Stadium)
20:15 Rabat Ajax vs Melita (Centenary Stadium)
18:00 Zabbar St. Patrick vs Gzira United (Victor Tedesco Stadium)
20:15 Pieta’ Hotspurs vs Zejtun Corinthians (Victor Tedesco Stadium)

Wednesday 09 December 2015
18:00 Floriana vs St. Laurence Spurs (Victor Tedesco Stadium)
20:15 Birkirkara vs Kirkop United (Victor Tedesco Stadium)
18:00 Pembroke Athleta vs San Gwann (Centenary Stadium)
20:15 Balzan vs Fgura United (Centenary Stadium)

Tuesday 15 December 2015
18:00 Swieqi United vs St. Andrews (Victor Tedesco Stadium)
20:15 Mosta vs Hibernians (Victor Tedesco Stadium)

Wednesday 16 December 2015
18:00 Zebbug Rangers vs Tarxien Rainbows (Victor Tedesco Stadium)
20:15 Vittoriosa Stars vs Sliema Wanderers (Victor Tedesco Stadium)
18:00 Qormi vs Ghajnsielem (Centenary Stadium)
20:15 Naxxar Lions vs Lija Athletic (Centenary Stadium)

Wednesday 06 January 2016
19:00 Xewkija Tigers vs Valletta (Gozo Stadium)