FA Trophy: Zebbug Rangers eliminate Fgura United

New-FA-Trophy-smallSan Gwann, Gharghur, Zebbug Rangers and Birzebbuga St. Peter’s reached the third round of the FA Trophy as the first four second round matches were played on Friday.

San Gwann defeated Second Division side Marsaxlokk 4-0 at the Centenary Stadium. Nezar Abouhaisa opened the score after just one minute and doubled the score on the 26th. Julian Bugeja made it 3-0 on the 37th and eleven minutes in the second half, Nicky Bickle scored the fourth goal.

Zebbug Rangers defeated Fgura United 2-0 at the Centenary Stadium. Tomislav Trebovac put the Rangers ahead on the 15th and Ikenna Kean doubled the score three minutes from time.

Birzebbuga St. Peter’s defeated Mellieha on penalties in a clash between two Second Division sides at the Luxol Stadium. Shamison Farrugia put Mellieha ahead on the 2nd minute and Shawn Darmanin equalized on the 45th. With the score 1-1 at the end of the ninety minutes, the game went into extra-time. Mellieha went 2-1 ahead through Milos Janicijevic but Birzebbuga levelled matters on the 122nd thanks to Ronnie Celeste. In the penalty shoot-out, Birzebbuga scored five and Mellieha three.

Gharghur scored six in the first half as they defeated Gozitan Second Division side Munxar Falcons at the Gozo Stadium. Julio Cesar Sousa Martins da Silva scored on the 14th and 22nd, Carlo Gie made it 3-0 on the 31st and four minutes later, Julio Cesar Sousa Martins da Silva scored the fourth goal. Carlo Gie made it 5-0 on the 38th and four minutes later, Luke Busuttil scored the sixth goal. Seven minutes in the second half, William Barbosa scored the seventh goal before Eduardo De Lima Nicolau scored the eighth and final goal on the 58th.

Date Time Venue Fixture
Sat-22-Oct 15:00 Centenary Stadium Attard vs Vittoriosa Stars
Sat-22-Oct 17:15 Centenary Stadium Rabat Ajax vs Sirens
Sat-22-Oct 15:00 Charles Abela Stadium Qrendi vs Oratory Youths
Sat-22-Oct 17:15 Charles Abela Stadium Mgarr United vs Zabbar St. Patrick
Sat-22-Oct 15:00 Luxol Stadium Swieqi United vs Gudja United
Sat-22-Oct 17:15 Luxol Stadium St. George’s vs Siggiewi
Sat-22-Oct 15:00 Sirens Stadium Ghaxaq vs Nadur Youngsters
Sat-22-Oct 17:15 Sirens Stadium Kirkop United vs Pietà Hotspurs
Sun-23-Oct 15:00 Centenary Stadium Melita vs SK Victoria Wanderers
Sun-23-Oct 17:15 Centenary Stadium Qormi vs Xewkija Tigers
Sun-23-Oct 15:00 Charles Abela Stadium Lija Athletic vs St. Laurence Spurs
Sun-23-Oct 17:15 Charles Abela Stadium Msida St. Joseph vs Mqabba
Sun-23-Oct 15:00 Sirens Stadium Senglea Athletic vs Xaghra United
Sun-23-Oct 17:15 Sirens Stadium Naxxar Lions vs Ghajnsielem
Sun-23-Oct 15:00 Gozo Stadium Kercem Ajax vs Marsa
Sun-23-Oct 17:00 Gozo Stadium Victoria Hotspurs vs Zejtun Corinthians