Silvio Vella names provisional squad for friendly match against Cyprus

silvio-vellaMalta Under-21 coach Silvio Vella named a provisional squad ahead of the friendly match against Cyprus on November 15 at the Victor Tedesco Stadium.

With the vast majority of players from the squad, which claimed eleven points in the recent qualifiers, no longer eligible to play for the Under-21 side, there are only five players who have already played for the team, namely Kurt Zammit Jake Grech, James Brincat, Jurgen Degabriele and Joseph Mbong

The squad is made up of:
goalkeepers Jake Galea (St. Andrews), Philip Schranz (Tarxien), Jamie Azzopardi (Gzira); defenders Iousef Meli (Zebbug), Karl Micallef (Pietà), Christian Degabriele (Pietà), Kurt Zammit (Tarxien), Dunstan Vella (Hibs), Daniel Buckle (Hibs); midfielders Sean Ciprott (Balzan), Dylan Agius (Pietà), Zachary Scerri (Gzira), Juan Carlos Corbalan (Gzira), Jake Grech (Hamrun), Neil Pace Cocks (Pietà), James Brincat (Birkirkara), Dexter Xuereb (Mosta); forwards Jurgen Suda (Valletta), Jurgen Degabriele (Hibs), Joseph Mbong (Hibs), Kyrian Nwoko (St. Andrews), Jacob Walker (St. Andrews).