Women’s Under-17 side drawn with Italy, Finland and Slovenia

Womens-Under-17Malta was drawn with Italy, Finland and Slovenia in Group 11 of the 2017/18 UEFA Women’s Under-17 Championship qualifying round. The draws were held in Nyon on Friday.

Qualifying round matches are scheduled to be played between 1 August and 29 October 2017. The hosts of the mini-tournaments are yet to be announced.

The top two in each group and the third-placed side with the best record against the leading pair in their section accompany top seeds Germany into the 24-team elite round. Seven nations will eventually qualify for the finals to join Lithuania.

Group 1: Switzerland, Poland, Ukraine, Faroe Islands
Group 2: England, Scotland, Slovakia, Latvia
Group 3: Spain, Iceland, Azerbaijan, Montenegro
Group 4: Republic of Ireland, Greece, Romania, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Group 5: France, Denmark, Wales, Kazakhstan
Group 6: Sweden, Russia, Croatia, Israel
Group 7: Czech Republic, Netherlands, Turkey, Estonia
Group 8: Norway, Hungary, Bulgaria, Moldova
Group 9: Belgium, Serbia, Belarus, FYR Macedonia
Group 10: Austria, Portugal, Northern Ireland, Georgia
Group 11: Italy, Finland, Slovenia, Malta