BOV Division 2: Eleventh win in a row for Zabbar

Zabbar St. Patrick registered their eleventh win in a row as they defeated Ghaxaq 2-0 in a match from the BOV Second Division at the Charles Abela Stadium on Saturday.

Dillon Pace put Zabbar ahead on the 6th minute and Jean Claud Cesare doubled the score on the 59th.

At the Sirens Stadium, a goal by Kumpei Tanaka gave leaders Zejtun Corinthians a narrow win over Siggiewi while a goal by Gabriel Buttigieg on the 22nd minute handed Attard a narrow win over Marsaxlokk.

Qrendi dropped two important points as they were held in a goalless draw by Birzebbuga St. Peter’s at the Luxol Stadium.

St. George’s and Swieqi United shared the spoils in a 1-1 draw at the Charles Abela Stadium. Dylan Caruana converted a penalty to put the Cospicua side ahead after just six minutes but another penalty by Roderick Taliana restored equilibrium on the 64th.

A goal by Lazar Doric seven minutes from the end of the first half gave Mgarr United a narrow win over Gudja United in another match at the Luxol Stadium.

Zejtun lead the way with 44 points, followed by Zabbar on 43, Qrendi 38, San Gwann 37, Birzebbuga 26, Siggiewi 25, Swieqi 24, Attard 21, Mgarr 19, St. George’s 15, Marsaxlokk 13, Mellieha 12, Gudja 9 and Ghaxaq 8.