Wayne Attard names squad for UEFA Under-19 mini-tournament

Malta Under-19 coach Wayne Attard has selected a 20-strong squad for the UEFA European U-19 Championship Group 4 qualifiers which will be played in the Netherland between the 4th and 10th October.

Malta’s opening match is against the Netherlands on Wednesday at the Sportpark Juliana, ‘s-Gravenzande. In their second game, the Maltese youngsters meet Slovenia on Saturday at the same venue and end their Group 4 commitments with a match against Hungary on Tuesday at Sportpark Ter Specke, Lisse.

There are two foreign-based players in Attard’s squad, namely defender Romario Camilleri, who switched to Italian club Gubbio in the summer, and Peterborough forward Andrea Borg.

Goalkeepers: Duncan Formosa (St Andrews); Lydon Moore (Ħamrun Spartans).
Defenders: Gary Camilleri (Balzan); Romario Camilleri (Gubbio, Italy); Dejan Debono (St Andrews), Mark Fenech (Naxxar Lions); Zach Grech (Pembroke Athleta); Kyle Gatt (Mosta); Neil Micallef (Birkirkara).
Midfielders: Svein Bartolo (Pietà Hotspurs); Christian Gauci (San Ġwann); Neil Frendo (Mosta); Jurgen Grech (Mosta); Jan Busuttil (Pietà Hotspurs); Shaun Dimech (Valletta); Marcus Grima (St Andrews).
Forwards: Omar Elouni (Sliema Wanderers); Alex Satariano (St Andrews); Andrea Borg (Peterborough, England); Ayrton Attard (Birkirkara).