Four direct clashes between Premier League sides in FA Trophy third round

Valletta meet Senglea Athletic, Naxxar Lions face holders Floriana, St. Andrews take on last season’s finalists Sliema Wanderers while Gzira United cross swords with Hamrun Spartans in the third round of the FA Trophy, sponsored by Boost Diesel. The draws of the third and fourth round were held at the Trophies Lounge, Millennium Stand, Ta’ Qali.

Balzan will meet Second Division side Gudja United, Birkirkara were paired with Second Division side Santa Lucia, Hibernians were drawn with Gozitan First Division leaders Victoria Hotspurs, Lija Athletic will be meeting Second Division side Kalkara, Mosta take on First Division side Mqabba while Tarxien Rainbows were paired with Second Division leaders Swieqi United.

In the other matches, San Gwann face Melita and Qrendi take on Qormi in two clashes between First Division teams. Vittoriosa Stars and Zebbug Rangers were drawn with Gozitan sides Xewkija Tigers and Kercem Ajax respectively. Siggiewi meet Pietà Hotspurs while Marsaxlokk take on neighbours Zejtun Corinthians.

The third round will be played between Friday 1st and Sunday 3rd December while the fourth round is scheduled for Saturday 20th and Sunday 21st January.

Balzan vs Gudja United
Santa Lucia vs Birkirkara
Valletta vs Senglea Athletic
Naxxar Lions vs Floriana
Hibernians vs Victoria Hotspurs
St. Andrews vs Sliema Wanderers
Lija Athletic vs Kalkara
Xewkija Tigers vs Vittoriosa Stars
San Gwann vs Melita
Qrendi vs Qormi
Kercem Ajax vs Zebbug Rangers
Marsaxlokk vs Zejtun Corinthians
Siggiewi vs Pietà Hotspurs
Mosta vs Mqabba
Gzira United vs Ħamrun Spartans
Swieqi United vs Tarxien Rainbows

Swieqi / Tarxien vs Lija / Kalkara
Kercem / Zebbug vs Qrendi / Qormi
Hibs / Victoria vs Xewkija / Vittoriosa
Balzan / Gudja vs Naxxar / Floriana
Siggiewi / Pietà vs Valletta / Senglea
Gzira / Ħamrun vs St. Andrews / Sliema
Mosta / Mqabba vs Marsaxlokk / Żejtun
Santa Lucia / Birkirkara vs San Gwann / Melita