Women’s Under-19 side drawn with England, Slovakia and Croatia

Malta was drawn with England, Slovakia and Croatia in Group 1 of the 2018/19 UEFA Women’s Euro Under-19 Championship. The draw was held in Nyon on Friday and involved 48 nations, including Liechtenstein who are making their debut in a women’s football competition.

The hosts and dates for the mini-tournaments are yet to be confirmed.

The top two sides in every group plus the two third-placed teams with the best record against the top two in their section join Spain and France in the elite round draw. Seven teams will eventually qualify for the finals to join Scotland in summer 2019. The finals will act as UEFA’s qualifier for the 2020 FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup.


Group 1: England, Slovakia, Croatia, Malta
Group 2: Switzerland, Turkey, Azerbaijan, Cyprus
Group 3: Sweden, Slovenia, Israel, Kazakhstan
Group 4: Norway, Czech Republic, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia
Group 5: Finland, Hungary, Moldova, FYR Macedonia
Group 6: Denmark, Serbia, Greece, Liechtenstein
Group 7: Russia, Austria, Montenegro, Latvia
Group 8: Republic of Ireland, Ukraine, Faroe Islands, Lithuania
Group 9: Germany, Northern Ireland, Estonia, Kosovo
Group 10: Netherlands, Poland, Belarus, Albania,
Group 11: Italy, Portugal, Romania, Bulgaria
Group 12: Belgium, Iceland, Wales, Armenia