FA Trophy: SK Victoria Wanderers hit ten past Mtarfa

Gozitan sides SK Victoria Wanderers and Victoria Hotspurs together with Gharghur were the last three teams to reach the first round of the FA Trophy.

SK Victoria Wanderers registered an incredible 10-0 win over Third Division side Mtarfa at the Gozo Stadium.

Predrag Djordjevic converted a penalty on the 18th minute to hand SKVW the lead. Ajibade Adesina doubled the score two minutes later and Moussa Bamba scored a third goal on the 23rd minute. Sam Harland increased the lead further on the 32nd and six minutes from the end of the first half, Aud-Gustine James Obaje scored the fifth goal. Predrag Djordjevic scored twice on the 70th and 78th and on the 80th, Aud-Gustine James Obaje scored the eighth goal. But it was not over yet as SKVW added another two goals through Gabriel Cardona on the 86th and Aud-Gustine James Obaje two minutes from time.

SK Victoria Wanderers take on Ghaxaq in the first round.

Gozitan champions Victoria Hotspurs defeated Third Division side Msida St. Joseph 8-0 in another match at the Gozo Stadium.

Henrique de Souza Maciel put the Hotspurs ahead on the 10th minute but in the second half, they scored five without reply thanks to Andrea Debrincat on the 50th, Elton Alexandre da Silva on the 52nd, Henrique Maciel on the hour, Andrew Mizzi on the 65th and Elton da Silva once again on the 67th. Henrique Maciel added another two goals on the 80th and 82nd.

The Hotspurs will be facing Third Division side Attard in the first round.

Meanwhile at the Kercem Ajax Stadium, Third Division side Gharghur defeated Qala Saints 3-1.

Nikola Tasic put Gharghur ahead on the 6th minute and although Joseph Buttigieg levelled matters on the half-hour, a Nikola Tasic penalty restored the lead one minute from the end of the first half. Owen Izuchukwu Anyaso sealed the issue with another goal on the 66th minute.

Gharghur meet another Gozitan side, Xaghra United, in the next round.