Holders Valletta to face Marsa in FA Trophy third round

Holders Valletta were drawn with Marsa in the third round of the FA Trophy. On the other hand, last season’s finalists, Birkirkara, were paired with Nadur Youngsters. The draws for the third and fourth rounds were held at the Trophies Lounge at the National Stadium Millennium Stand on Monday.

Clashes between Premier League clubs include Floriana vs Hamrun, Qormi vs Hibernians, Sliema vs St. Andrews and Senglea vs Mosta.

Meanwhile Balzan and Tarxien Rainbows will be facing teams from Division 1 – Qrendi and Tarxien Rainbows respectively. Premier League leaders Gzira United will be facing Second Division side Rabat Ajax while Pietà Hotspurs were paired with the only team remaining from the Third Division – Mdina Knights.

Pembroke Athleta and Zejtun Corinthians cross swords in a clash between two First Division sides while Lija Athletic, San Gwann and Zebbug Rangers face three teams from Division 2 – Mellieha, Fgura United and Birzebbuga St. Peter’s respectively. On the other hand, Gudja United were paired with Gozitan side Xewkija Tigers.

The other clash between Siggiewi and Melita is the only one between two Second Division sides.

The FA Trophy third round is scheduled for the Friday 30th November, Saturday 1st and Sunday 2nd December. The fourth round will be played on Saturday 26 and Sunday 27 January.


1. Floriana vs Hamrun Spartans
2. Qormi vs Hibernians
3. Balzan vs Qrendi
4. Nadur Youngsters vs Birkirkara
5. Gzira United vs Rabat Ajax
6. Marsa vs Valletta
7. Mellieha vs Lija Athletic
8. San Gwann vs Fgura United
9. Gudja United vs Xewkija Tigers
10. Pembroke Athleta vs Zejtun Corinthians
11. Sliema Wanderers vs St. Andrews
12. Vittoriosa Stars vs Tarxien Rainbows
13. Senglea Athletic vs Mosta
14. Siggiewi vs Melita
15. Birzebbuga St. Peter’s vs Zebbug Rangers
16. Mdina Knights vs Pietà Hotspurs

>> Click here for fixtures


Winner Match 5 (GZI/RAB) vs Winner Match 14 (SIG/MLT)
Winner Match 7 (MLH/LIJ) vs Winner Match 6 (MAR/VAL)
Winner Match 13 (SEN/MOS) vs Winner Match 11 (SLI/STA)
Winner Match 16 (MDI/PIE) vs Winner Match 10 (PEM/ZEJ)
Winner Match 4 (NAD/BKR) vs Winner Match 1 (FLO/HAM)
Winner Match 12 (VIT/TAR) vs Winner Match 15 (BBG/ZEB)
Winner Match 2 (QOR/HIB) vs Winner Match 8 (SGW/FGU)
Winner Match 3 (BAL/QRE) vs Winner Match 9 (GUD/XEW)