Women’s Under-17 drawn with France, Iceland and Belarus

Malta was drawn with France, Iceland and Belarus in Group 3 of the 2019/20 UEFA European Women’s Under-17 Championship qualifying round. The draw was held in Nyon on Friday.

The top two sides in every group plus the two third-placed teams with the best record against the top two in their section join Spain and Germany in the elite round draw on 22 November 2019, with the games in spring 2020. Seven teams will eventually qualify to join Sweden in the finals in May 2020.

Group 1: England, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia

Group 2: Switzerland, Turkey, Romania, Moldova

Group 3: France, Iceland, Belarus, Malta

Group 4: Finland, Austria, Slovakia, Estonia

Group 5: Norway, Slovenia, Azerbaijan, Faroe Islands

Group 6: Denmark, Russia, Wales, FYR Macedonia

Group 7: Republic of Ireland, Greece, Lithuania, Albania

Group 8: Czech Republic, Serbia, Ukraine, Georgia

Group 9: Poland, Hungary, Bulgaria, Kazakhstan

Group 10: Italy, Scotland, Northern Ireland, Montenegro

Group 11: Netherlands, Portugal, Israel, Latvia

Bye to elite round: Spain, Germany

Bye to finals: Sweden (hosts)