Andersson names Sweden squad for Malta, Spain qualifiers

Sweden coach Janne Andersson named a 25-man squad ahead of the two Group F EURO 2020 qualifiers against Malta and Spain next week.

Sweden hosts Malta at the Friends Arena in Solna on June 7 and then Spain at the Estadio Santiago Bernabeu in Madrid on June 10 

Only three players in the Swedish squad are based in Sweden – experienced duo Andreas Granqvist and Sebastian Larsson and Per Karlsson. Karlsson, along with Alexander Milosevic and Niklas Hult are relatively new faces in the squad.

The squad features Roma goalkeeper Robin Olsen, Pontus Jansson of Leeds United, Mikael Lustig of Celtic, Albin Ekdal of Sampdoria, Emil Forsberg of RB Leipzig and John Guidetti of Deportivo Alaves.

Sweden are currently second in Group F with four points after beating Romania 2-1 and a 3-3 draw with Norway.

The players selected by Andersson are:
goalkeepers Karl-Johan Johnsson (EA Guingamp); Kristoffer Nordfeldt (Swansea City); Robin Olsen (AS Roma);
defenders Ludwig Augustinsson (SV Werder Bremen); Andreas Granqvist (Helsingborgs IF); Filip Helander (Bologna); Niklas Hult (AEK Athens); Pontus Jansson (Leeds United); Per Karlsson (AIK Fotboll AB); Emil Krafth (SC Amiens); Mikael Lustig (Celtic FC); Alexander Miloševic (Nottingham Forest);
midfielders Sebastian Andersson (FC Union Berlin); Jimmy Durmaz (Toulouse); Albin Ekdal (Sampdoria); Alexander Isak (Willem II); Jakob Johansson (Stade Rennais); Sebastian Larsson (AIK Fotboll AB); Kristoffer Olsson (FC Krasnodar); Gustav Svensson (Seattle Sounders);
forwards Marcus Berg (Al Ain); Viktor Claesson (FC Krasnodar); Emil Forsberg (RB Leipzig); John Guidetti (Deportivo Alavés); Robin Quaison (FSV Mainz 05).