FA Trophy 2019/20 preliminary, first and second round draws

The draws for the first three rounds of The Malta FA Trophy were held on Thursday at the Trophies Lounge, Ta’ Qali by MFA General Secretary Dr Angelo Chetcuti and Deputy General Secretary and Head of Competitions Department Rodney Pisani.

A total of 67 clubs will be taking part in the 2019/20 edition of the FA Trophy.

The fourteen clubs in Division 1, the thirteen in Division 2 and the twelve in Division 3 along with fourteen Gozitan clubs were involved in Thursday’s draw. Premier League clubs enter in the third round which would be played on November 29 and 30 and December 1.

Preliminary Round matches will be played on September 6, 7 and 8, First Round matches on September 13, 14 and 15 while Second Round matches are scheduled for October 25, 26 and 27.

Preliminary Round

1Kirkop UnitedvsKercem Ajax
2SK Victoria WanderersvsGhajnsielem
3St. Laurence SpursvsXewkija Tigers
4Ta’ Xbiex SCvsMunxar Falcons
6GhaxaqvsZebbug Rovers
7Xaghra UnitedvsSta. Venera Lightnings
8Victoria HotspursvsMdina Knights

First Round

9Gharb RangersvsWinner Match 3 (St. Lawrence vs Xewkija)
10Nadur YoungstersvsOratory Youths
11Winner Match 1 (Kirkop vs Kercem)vsWinner Match 4 (Ta’ Xbiex vs Munxar)
12Msida St. JosephvsAttard
13Sannat LionsvsGharghur
14Winner Match 5 (Siggiewi vs Marsaskala)vsWinner Match 8 (VHotspurs vs Mdina)
15MtarfavsWinner Match 6 (Ghaxaq vs Zebbug Rovers)
16Qala SaintsvsDingli Swallows
17Winner Match 7 (Xaghra vs Sta. Venera)vsWinner Match 2 (SKVW vs Ghajnsielem)

Second Round

Winner Match 16 (Qala/Dingli)vsMqabba
Winner Match 11 (Kirkop/Kercem/Ta’ Xbiex/Munxar)vsFgura United
MarsaxlokkvsSt. Andrews
San GwannvsMarsa
Pembroke AthletavsXghajra Tornados
Winner Match 17 (Xaghra/Sta. Venera/SKVW/Ghajnsielem)vsWinner Match 14 (Siggiewi/MSkala/VHotspurs/Mdina)
Rabat AjaxvsWinners Match 13 (Sannat/Gharghur)
Zejtun CorinthiansvsNaxxar Lions
Vittoriosa StarsvsWinner Match 10 (Nadur/Oratory)
Mgarr UnitedvsWinner Match 15 (Mtarfa/Ghaxaq/Zebbug Rovers)
QrendivsLija Athletic
Birzebbuga St. Peter’svsWinner Match 9 (Gharb/St. Laurence/Xewkija)
Winner Match 12 (Msida/Attard)vsZabbar St. Patrick
Pieta HotspursvsSt. George’s
Zebbug RangersvsKalkara United
QormivsLuqa St. Andrew’s
Mellieha SCvsSwieqi United

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.