Floriana FC BOV Premier League champions 2019/20

Floriana FC were presented with the BOV Premier League trophy during an event in St. Anne Street, Floriana on Saturday.

Lying on 41 points, the Greens enjoyed a three-point lead over eternal rivals Valletta and a four-point lead over Hibernians. This was the 26th title in the history of the club and the first since 1992/93.

Photo courtesy of Malta FA

The league was suspended in March due to the COVID-19 pandemic and eventually terminated by the MFA Executive Committee. On May 25, the Council voted in favour of a proposal stating that teams who were lying at the top of the respective table would be declared champions. 


Comments are closed.