Marsaxlokk win the Convenience Shop Tournament 2020

Marsaxlokk won the fifth edition of the annual Convenience Shop Tournament after defeating hosts San Gwann 3-2 in a decisive match at the Charles Abela Stadium on Sunday.

Dale Mifsud put San Gwann ahead on the 4th minute but Bradley Sciberras equalised on the 23rd. Fourteen minutes in the second half, Denis Cartella handed Marsaxlokk the lead with Uchenna Calistus Umeh levelling matters on the 71st. However a goal by Peter Xuereb in added time made it 3-2 for Marsaxlokk.