BOV National Amateur League 2021/22 fixtures for match days 1 and 2 released

The Malta Football Association released the fixtures for match days 1 and 2 of the BOV National Amateur League 2021/22. The league will kick-off on September 17.

This season, teams were divided into two groups of ten teams and nine teams respectively. The two groups will be played over two rounds and the last match from the first phase will be played on March 20. The play-offs will come to an end with the final on April 9.

The top team from each group will be promoted with another team to be promoted emerging from the play-offs.

The teams in Group A are Attard, Siggiewi, Ta’ Xbiex, Dingli Swallows, Birzebbuga St. Peter’s, Msida St. Joseph, Gharghur, Xghajra Tornados, Ghaxaq and Kalkara United.

On the other hand, the teams in Group B are Zurrieq, Mellieha, Sta. Venera Lightnings, Zabbar St. Patrick, Kirkop United, Qormi, Mdina Knights, Mtarfa and Marsaskala.

Meanwhile the tentative dates for the other matchdays of the First Round, including the National Amateur Cup:

National Amateur Cup Preliminary Rnd – 1st to 3rd October
International Break – October
MD3 – 15 to 17th October
MD4 – 22 to 24th October
MD5 – 29 to 31st October
National Amateur Cup Rnd of 16 – 5th to 7th November
International Break – November
MD6 – 19th to 21st November
National Amateur Cup Quarter Finals – 26th to 28th November
MD7 – 3 to 5th December
MD8 – 10 to 12th December
MD9 – 17 to 19th December
Xmas Break (2 weekends)

Friday 17-Sep20:30Victor Tedesco StadiumAttardvsSiggiewiA
Saturday 18-Sep 17:00Luxol StadiumTa’ XbiexvsDingli SwallowsA
Saturday 18-Sep 20:15Luxol StadiumZurrieqvsMelliehaB
Saturday 18-Sep 17:00Sirens StadiumBirzebbuga St. Peter’svsMsida St. JosephA
Saturday 18-Sep 20:15Sirens StadiumSta. Venera LightningsvsZabbar St. PatrickB
Sunday 19-Sep 17:00Luxol StadiumGharghurvsXghajra TornadosA
Sunday 19-Sep 20:15Luxol StadiumKirkop UnitedvsQormiB
Sunday 19-Sep 17:00Sirens StadiumGhaxaqvsKalkara UnitedA
Sunday 19-Sep 20:15Sirens StadiumMdina KnightsvsMtarfaB
Friday 24-Sep 20:30Victor Tedesco StadiumMsida St. JosephvsGharghurA
Saturday 25-Sep 17:00Luxol StadiumMarsaskalavsZurrieqB
Saturday 25-Sep 20:15Luxol StadiumDingli SwallowsvsAttardA
Saturday 25-Sep 17:00Sirens StadiumMelliehavsSta. Venera LightningsB
Saturday 25-Sep 20:15Sirens StadiumSiggiewivsBirzebbuga St. Peter’sA
Sunday 26-Sep 17:00Luxol StadiumZabbar St. PatrickvsKirkop UnitedB
Sunday 26-Sep 20:15Luxol StadiumKalkaravsTa’ XbiexA
Sunday 26-Sep 17:00Sirens StadiumQormivsMdina KnightsB
Sunday 26-Sep 20:15Sirens StadiumXghajra TornadosvsGhaxaqA