Devis Mangia names squad ahead of trip to Larnaca

National Teams Head Coach Devis Mangia selected a squad of 24 players as Malta travels to to Larnaca, Cyprus on Saturday ahead of the match from Group H of the European Qualifiers – 2022 FIFA World Cup in programme on Monday at the AEK Arena

Joseph Mbong and Alexander Satariano, who both picked their second yellow card in this qualifying campaign, are out of the squad as they serve a one-match ban but Ryan Camenzuli is back after skipping Friday’s game through suspension. Gzira duo Nikolai Muscat and Dexter Xuereb who did not make it to the line-up for the Slovenia game are part of the squad for the game against Cyprus.

The final squad is as follows:


Henry Bonello (Hamrun Spartans FC), Jake Galea (Balzan FC), Matthew Grech (Pembroke Athleta FC)


Samir Arab (Balzan FC), Steve Borg (Gzira United FC), Karl Micallef (Hamrun Spartans FC), Zach Muscat (Casa Pia – POR), Enrico Pepe (Birkirkara FC), Kurt Shaw (Sliema Wanderers FC)


Cain Attard (Birkirkara FC), Ryan Camenzuli (Floriana FC), Triston Caruana (Valletta FC), Adam Magri Overand (Floriana FC), Nikolai Muscat (Gżira United FC), Steven Pisani (Gżira United FC), Teddy Teuma (R. Union Saint Gilloise BEL), Dunstan Vella (Hibernians FC), Dexter Xuereb (St Lucia FC)


Jurgen Degabriele (Hibernians FC), Shaun Dimech (Valletta FC), Luke Gambin (Hamrun Spartans FC), Jake Grech (Hibernians FC), Paul Mbong (Birkirkara FC), Luke Montebello (Birkirkara FC)