Izibet FA Trophy preliminary round, National Amateur Cup quarter-final draws to be held on Friday

The draws for the Preliminary Round of the Izibet FA Trophy and the quarter-finals of the National Amateur Cup will be held on Friday at 11:30.

The Izibet FA Trophy features clubs from the BOV Premier League, BOV Challenge League and the BOV Gozo Football League First Division together with the four semi-finalists of the National Amateur Cup.

Matches are due to be played on December 7, 8 and 9.

Meanwhile the eight remaining teams in the National Amateur Cup will know their fate in the quarter-final draw.

The clubs to reach this stage were Zabbar St. Patrick, Marsaskala, Kalkara United, Xghajra Tornados, Sta. Venera Lightnings, Ta’ Xbiex, Mellieha and Zurrieq.

The quarter-finals are scheduled for November 27 and 28.

The last two editions of the FA Trophy were not completed due to COVID with last season’s edition interrupted after the round of sixteen.

On the other hand, in the first edition of the National Amateur Cup last season, Msida St. Joseph and Zurrieq had reached the final but the match was cancelled following the COVID restrictions.