UEFA European Women’s Under-19 Championship 2021/22 Round 2 draws

The draws for Round 2 of the UEFA European Women’s Under-19 Championship 2021/22 were held on Thursday with Malta being drawn in Group B1 together with Northern Ireland, Azerbaijan and the Faroe Islands,

Matches will be played between April 4 and 12.

In Round 1, Malta had placed last in Group B4 after losing 0-1 to Israel, 2-5 to Romania and 0-1 to Georgia.

League A consists of 28 teams, including the seven promoted from League B during round 1 in the autumn. Czech Republic will take part in round 2, though they are assured of a finals place as hosts. The seven eventual group winners (plus the best runners-up if the Czech Republic top Group A7) will qualify for the finals from 27 June to 9 July 2022. The teams finishing fourth will be relegated to League B for 2022/23 round 1.

The 24 teams in League B, including those relegated from League A in the autumn, will compete for promotion for round 1 of the tournament’s 2022/23 edition. The six group winners and the best runners-up will go up to League A.

League A draw

Group A1: Denmark, Sweden, Poland, Croatia
Group A2: Germany, Finland, Russia, Belarus
Group A3: England, Belgium, Iceland, Wales
Group A4: Austria, Norway, Ukraine, Bulgaria
Group A5: Italy, Switzerland, Hungary, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Group A6: Spain, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania
Group A7: France, Czech Republic (finals hosts), Republic of Ireland, Greece

League B draw

Group B1: Northern Ireland, Azerbaijan, Faroe Islands, Malta
Group B2: Slovenia, North Macedonia, Liechtenstein, Moldova
Group B3: Serbia, Montenegro, Lithuania, Latvia
Group B4: Scotland, Kosovo, Estonia, Kazakhstan
Group B5: Slovakia, Georgia, Andorra, Armenia
Group B6: Turkey, Albania, Israel, Cyprus