Siggiewi Futsal claim Enemed Challenger League championship

Siġġiewi Futsal were crowned Enemed Challenger League champions after seeing off St George’s 3-2 in the play-off final.

The team led by Paul Bugeja had a memorable season despite this being their first experience in local futsal. On the other hand, St George’s adopted a never-say-die attitude but they failed to restore parity in the end.

Siġġiewi had Justin Theuma notching a brace while Wallace Oliveira was also on the mark. Tiago Rodriguez and Luiz Lopez were St George’s scorers.

After the game, FMA president Mark Borg presented the trophy to Siggiewi captain Brandon Debono.