IZIBET FA Trophy: Gzira United defeat Fgura to reach Round of 16

Gzira United were the last team to make it to the Round of 16 of the IZIBET FA Trophy as they defeated Challenge League side in the Round of 32 at the Centenary Stadium on Monday.

Following a goalless first half, Lucas Ribeiro de Oliveira opened the score on the 64th and the Brazilian went on to seal the issue with a second goal eight minutes later.

In the next stage, the Maroons will be facing Hibernians.

The sixteen teams in the Round of 16 are Premier League sides Balzan, Birkirkara, Floriana, Gudja United, Gzira United, Hamrun Spartans, Hibernians, Marsaxlokk, Mosta, Santa Lucia, Sirens, Sliema Wanderers and Valletta, Challenge League sides Swieqi United and Zebbug Rangers and Amateur League side Mgarr United.

The Round of 16 ties, which will be played between February 6 and 8, are as follows:
Birkirkara vs Sirens
Gzira United vs Hibernians
Floriana vs Zebbug Rangers
Sliema Wanderers vs Balzan
Marsaxlokk vs Swieqi United
Hamrun Spartans vs Gudja United
Mosta vs Valletta
Santa Lucia vs Mgarr United

The Quarter Finals are scheduled for March 30 and April 1, the Semi Finals on May 11 and 12 and the Final on May 18.

>> IZIBET FA Trophy Fixtures & Results