Twelve Premier League clubs apply for UEFA licence

By the deadline of 31st January 2024, the Malta Football Association has received 12 out of 14 Premier Division clubs applying for a UEFA Club License:

These are in alphabetical order:- Balzan FC, Birkirkara FC, Floriana FC, Gżira United FC, Ħamrun Spartans FC, Hibernians FC, Marsaxlokk FC, Mosta FC, Santa Lucia FC, Sirens FC, Sliema Wanderers FC, and Valletta FC.

The Association also received applications for a UEFA Club License from three of eight clubs that this season are participating in the Women’s League.

These are – Birkirkara FC, Hibernians FC, and Swieqi United FC.