IZIBET FA Trophy quarter-final fixtures released

The Malta Football Association released fixtures for the quarter-finals of the IZIBET FA Trophy. All matches will be played on Saturday March 30.

In the draws, holders Birkirkara were paired with champions and current BOV Premier League leaders Hamrun Spartans. Marsaxlokk will be facing Floriana, Mosta take on Sliema Wanderers while Gzira United were drawn with Amateur League side Mgarr United in the other quarter-finals.

Sat 30-Mar-2024Gzira United FC vs Mgarr United FC14:00Centenary Stadium
Sat 30-Mar-2024Marsaxlokk FC vs Floriana FC14:00Tony Bezzina Stadium
Sat 30-Mar-2024Birkirkara FC vs Hamrun Spartans FC15:00National Stadium
Sat 30-Mar-2024Mosta FC vs Sliema Wanderers FC16:30Tony Bezzina Stadium

In the previous rounds, Marsaxlokk beat Zejtun Corinthians 5-0 and Swieqi United 3-0 while Floriana defeated Naxxar Lions 2-0 and Zebbug Rangers 7-1.

Birkirkara beat Attard 3-1 and Sirens 1-0 after extra-time to reach this stage while Hamrun Spartans defeated Lija Athletic and Gudja United with an identical 3-0 score.

Mosta beat Pieta’ Hotspurs 5-1 and Valletta 2-1 while Sliema Wanderers defeated Marsaskala 3-0 and Balzan 1-0 after extra-time.

In the previous rounds, Gzira United beat Fgura United 2-0 and Hibernians 1-0 while Mgarr United beat Msida St. Joseph 3-1 and Santa Lucia on penalties following a 2-2 draw at the end of the ninety minutes and a 3-3 draw after extra-time.

The Semi Finals are scheduled for May 11 and 12 and the Final on May 18.

>> IZIBET FA Trophy Fixtures & Results