New Vittoriosa Stars committee elected

The new committee of newly-promoted Premier League side Vittoriosa Stars was elected following the club’s Annual General Meeting.

Erskin Vella was confirmed as president with Joseph Scicluna and Alfred Ancilleri serving as vice-presidents. Gerald Ellul was also confirmed as club secretary and MFA Council Member. Jeffrey Grixti is the club’s treasurer.

The other members of the committee are: assistant secretary Jonathan Vella, assistant treasurers Tony Cachia and Elton Gellel, MFA Delegate Marlon Galea, Nursery representative Charles Callus and members Dennis Mizzi, Edward De Raffaele, Roderick Privitelli and Lawrence Seychell.