Presentation of trophies for Youth League, Women’s U-19 and U-15 Leagues and BOV ePremier League

The winners of the Youth League, Women's Under-19 and Under-15 Leagues and the BOV ePremier League were presented with the trophies during an event at the MFA [...]

Awards to be presented after AGM on July 29

The Footballer of the Year award and the awards for the Best Players for the various leagues, Top Scorers and Fair Play will be presented on July 29 - [...]

Appeals Board reduces damages in Jurgen Borg case

The Appeals Board of the Malta Football Association reduced the damages in the case between Jurgen Borg and Hibernians FC to €4,000. The Complaints Board, [...]

Football contributes around €5m in sports tourism

The Minister for Tourism and Consumer Protection Julia Farrugia Portelli visited the National Stadium and the complex of the Malta Football Association in [...]

New stadium in Corradino given green light by Planning Authority

The Planning Authority has given the green light for an abandoned stretch of land at to be turned into a Rugby and Football Stadium. The project is under [...]

League trophies to be presented this weekend

The Malta Football Association released the schedule of presentation of the trophies to the winners of the 2019/20 senior leagues organised by the Malta [...]

MFA ExCo approves €1.4 million financial aid package for domestic football

The Malta FA Executive Committee has endorsed a post COVID-19 response package to help football clubs address the unprecedented difficulties faced due to [...]

Valletta, Gzira ask MFA to investigate awarding of UEFA licence to Floriana

Valletta FC and Gzira United have both made formal requests to the Malta Football Association to investigate claims with regards to the awarding of the [...]