New committee for Lija Athletic

Second Division Champions and newly promoted Lija Athletic F.C. elected their new administrative committee for Season 2010/2011 following the A.G.M. held at the Club on Sunday 13th June 2010.

Mr. Charles J. Scerri was confirmed as President for the fourteenth consecutive year after being given a strong vote of confidence. Samuel M. Cutajar – B. Psy (Hons.) & PGCE/PSD will be the new Hon. Secretary after Carmelo Bonnici served as Club Secretary for no less than 39 years.

The committee and members thanked C. Bonnici for his very long and valuable service to the club and was presented with a commemorative memento at the end of the meeting. Meanwhile, Suzette Camilleri – B. Com. ACCA is the club’s new Treasurer.

The other members of the committee are Emmanuel Bezzina (Vice-President), David Formosa (Senior Vice-President), Carmelo Bonnici (Assistant Secretary), Clinton Bonnici (Assistant Treasurer), Jeremy A. Dalli (Public Relations Officer), Saviour Sammut and Carmel Cilia (Kit-managers), Sunny Scerri (M.F.A Delegate and Council member), Lawrence Borg, Louis Fenech and William Mintoff. Dr. Marc Sant – LLD was confirmed as the club’s lawyer. Earlier this month, Mr. Marco Gerada was confirmed as Lija Athletic F.C. coach for Season 2010/2011.