Mdina Knights elect Executive Committee

Mdina Knights FC elected eleven committee members for season 2010/2011 during its Annual General Meeting held on Saturday 26th of June at Mdina.

Subsequently, the newly elected Executive Committee re-appointed Joe Vella as Mdina Knights’ President for the third year running. Gilbert Camilleri was once again confirmed as Vice-President and will keep on directing the Marketing and Branding aspect of the Club. The other statutory positions of General Secretary and Treasurer were confirmed, with Dr David Zahra and Neville Pullicino occupying the roles respectively.

The other members of the committee are Joseph Formosa as Sporting Director; Edmond Camilleri as Team Manager; Allister Bajada as PRO and MK Soccer School Co-ordinator; James Vella as Events Co-ordinator; Nicholas Micallef as Assistant Treasurer; Notary Joe Abela as the Infrastructural Co-ordinator and Mdina Knights Foundation administrator; and Roger Galea as Member.

The Committee would also like to take the opportunity to announce that Mr Eric Schembri will yet again be at the helm of the technical area during the forthcoming season.