New Ghaxaq FC committee elected

Mr Paul Caruana has been confirmed as Ghaxaq Football Club’s president following the club’s Annual General Meeting which was held last month.

Mr Kenneth Brincat, Mr Guido Agius I, and Mr Joseph Agius were confirmed as Vice-President, Hon. Secretary,
and Hon. Treasurer respectively. Mr Johann Zammit will serve as Vice-President and Mr Colin Ellul as the Assistant Secretary.

The other committee members include Mr. Anthony Demicoli, Mr. Duncan Buttigieg, Mr. Charles Axiaq, Mr. Luke Spiteri, Mr. Martin Bonnici, Mr. Guido Agius II, and Mr. Franco Cutajar. The club’s spiritual Director is Rev Mario Said whilst the Hon. Presidents are Mr John Dalli and Hon Franco Debono M.P.

The club would like to thank its sponsors and supporters that provide a constant assistance to the club. Furthermore, the club has appointed Mr Brian Testaferrata as the new coach, who is replacing Johann Zammit who is now serving the club as Vice-President.